Professionalism Through Knowledge

Farewell to a Special Lady.... Anne Aspinwall retires from NALEO


Farewell to a Special Lady.... Anne Aspinwall retires from NALEO



On Wednesday, 29 March 2017 , at the North West Region’s AGM held in Bolton, Naleo said farewell to the Region’s Chair and also the Association’s longest serving National Committee member – Anne Aspinwall.

The meeting was attended by over 30 Members, together with several National Committee members and guests and tributes to Anne were paid by the National Chairman, John Miley (who presented Anne with a bouquet and gift) and also the incoming Regional Chair, John Thompson.

Anne has given almost 27 years service to Naleo and in that time has been involved in many areas such as the Suzi Lamplugh Trust, NPHA, NTA and attended the Transport Select Committee when Naleo presented its ‘Taxis into the Next Century’ report.

As well as serving as Honorary Secretary, National Chair and Head of Training (and other posts too numerous to mention) her lasting legacy is without doubt the creation and development of Naleo’s Licensing Awards – the only nationally recognised, externally accredited Licensing Awards in the country.

These Awards have been developed and approved over a number of years and will remain as a lasting tribute to this remarkably hard working, talented and far sighted lady who was awarded the Bryan Denby Award on 23 January 2014 for ‘outstanding service to Naleo’.

Anne, we thank you and wish you well in your retirement.